BitCloud ver 3.0.0 OTAU

Go To Last Post
18 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Hi guys,

I have created some network with ATmega256RFR2 (based on WSNDemo project with a lot of changes). It has coordinator and 10 other devices. 10 is both routers and end devices: each device sends synchronization data to coordinator. Coordinator builds array of structs to know which devices in network. If coordinator does not receive data, it is mean that device left network. ENC28J60 is connected to coordinator MCU and serves as a bridge between LAN (UDP used) and ZigBee.

And now I want to add OTAU for each device in ZigBee network. I wanna start from coordinator. As I understand it: the new firmware is received via UDP, verifies integrity, written in AT25DF041A, after that bootloader is changed MCU firmware. I'm new to this so I have some questions.
1. For this goal I need to write own procedure for received data and write to Flash memory. I can use standart code in boot section from WSNDemo. Is it right?
2. I hope that I can use OFD. This saves me from having to write own code for communication with SPI memory. Is it right?
3. In AVR2052 pages 40-41:
External Flash pins ATmega256RFR2 pins
CS PE3 (pin49)
SO PE0 (pin46)
SI PE1 (pin47)
SCK PE2 (pin48)
As far as I understood it is UART0 in MSPI mode.
But in OFD_Open():

#if defined(ATMEGA1281) || defined(ATMEGA128RFA1) || defined(ATMEGA256RFR2) || defined(ATMEGA2564RFR2)
  spiDesc.tty       = SPI_CHANNEL_0;
  spiDesc.baudRate  = SPI_CLOCK_RATE_2000;
#elif  defined(ATXMEGA256A3) || defined(ATXMEGA256D3)
  spiDesc.tty       = SPI_CHANNEL_D;
  spiDesc.baudRate  = SPI_CLOCK_RATE_8000;
#endif
  spiDesc.clockMode = SPI_CLOCK_MODE3;
  spiDesc.dataOrder = SPI_DATA_MSB_FIRST;
  spiDesc.callback  = NULL;

if (-1 == HAL_OpenSpi(&spiDesc))
  {
    sysAssert(ofdCallback, OFD_NULLCALLBACK0);
    ofdCallback(OFD_SERIAL_INTERFACE_BUSY);
  }

It is SPI. Do I need to change it to UART0 in SPI mode?