main function not executed in SAMD21 custom board

Go To Last Post
4 posts / 0 new
Author
Total votes: 0

Dear all, 

I am quite new with ATMEL STUDIO. 

After checking some example codes from DEV Tools XPRO boards I have made my own PCB, including a SAMD21 MCU. Attached picture.

My first intentention is switching on a led. The initial code obtained from ATMEL START is loaded to the ucontroller. Debugging, I concentrate in the file "startup_samd21.c". Well most of the times I can't see the Yellow right arrow indicating the code execution. I have the feeling that the main call (where ports are initialized in another function) is not executed. And I find the yellow right arrow stuck in the while on the Dummy_Handler() function. Phisically I expect to measure some voltage after the main, that does not happen.

I am suspecting that the main function is not called. 

Can you please give some idea? 

Thank you. 

Attachment(s): 

It looks like it's hanging in libc_init_array(). Try clicking  "break all" in the debug menu to see where it's hanging

Jerry

jerryr wrote:

It looks like it's hanging in libc_init_array(). Try clicking  "break all" in the debug menu to see where it's hanging

Jerry

Hi Jerry. 

It branches to the Dummy_Handler() function from several points of the code.

Sometimes makes the for @Line229 and even some time has passed through the main but does not reach the code I could see something.

Then I found this thread https://community.atmel.com/foru...

and I am quite desperated, even after ugrading to 7.0.1931. I am not so skilled.

Ideas are welcome. 
Thank you. 

It looks like you'd have to provide your complete code in order to find the reason for bug

One can also look at the stack with the debugger to see what was happening at the time