WSNDemo.c in Lightweight Mesh

Go To Last Post
143 posts / 0 new

Pages

Total votes: 0

Quote:

Also, AODV is not specific to LwMesh. It is a well-described protocol - see RFC 3561. Frame formats are obviously different, but the idea is the same.

Ah.. I see, I studied a little bit of RFC in the past.. I will take a look again

Renan Margon

Computer Engineer

Alex, what really is an EndPoint on the stack context?

Renan Margon

Computer Engineer

If you mean "endpoint" in data request parameters, then it is a logical address of the application inside the device. Device might run multiple logical applications running in parallel. One might handle main traffic, another one might handle network discovery and commissioning, yet another one might be handling over the air updates.

NOTE: I no longer actively read this forum. Please ask your question on www.eevblog.com/forum if you want my answer.

That's what Endpoint means in network header, the fields Source Endpoint and Destination Endpoint? And about this definition of endpoint con config file?
#define APP_ENDPOINT 1
Sorry, but I just have to be sure what I'm talking about.. Thanks Alex

Renan Margon

Computer Engineer

Yes, it is. Most applications are so simple that they only need one endpoint. For more complex applications you will need more.

Note that EP=0 is reserved for stack commands and should not be used in the application.

NOTE: I no longer actively read this forum. Please ask your question on www.eevblog.com/forum if you want my answer.

Huum I see.. I will try to understand better this concept of Endpoint, it's new to me.. thanks again

Renan Margon

Computer Engineer

Well, if you like RFCs, endpoints are like ports in TCP or UDP.

Huum.. with this comparison it became much easier to understand.. thanks :D

Renan Margon

Computer Engineer